x
Yes No
Do you want to visit DriveHQ English website?
Forum Index \ DriveHQ Customer Support Forum \
Read/Reply : 23273/1

Hey everyone,

I need to know what is going to be the right service for me.  I am an IT manager for a roofing company here in the southwest part of the United States, and the owner is wanting the following:  1) The owner wants to be able to scan all of his job files into "networked" storage for retrieval when he is out on the road (he and his brother [the VP/Treasurer]) wants this ability to look at any files from whereever they are (and I seen this is possible with the file manager utility which I have been playing with on my 1GB storage I have tried out. 

Also, there are approx. 20 people within the company who might need to access this "potential network" as well.  Question, what is the best solution to have for 1) setting up a "network", 2) accounting for those 20 users, who would need access to view only their own files, and nothing else, 3) Can selected users have read-write privileges where they can do any maintenance (like file deletion as needed)?  I hope I have made a good set of questions, but any help would greatly be appreciate, or any direction would greatly be appreciated. 

6/7/2010 10:28:34 AM

>>> I am an IT manager for a roofing company here in the southwest part of the United States, and the owner is wanting the following:  1) The owner wants to be able to scan all of his job files into "networked" storage for retrieval when he is out on the road (he and his brother [the VP/Treasurer]) wants this ability to look at any files from whereever they are (and I seen this is possible with the file manager utility which I have been playing with on my 1GB storage I have tried out.