x
Yes No
Do you want to visit DriveHQ English website?
Forum Index \ DriveHQ Customer Support Forum \
Read/Reply : 30794/3

Hi all

This is my first time I have been to the forums because I have never needed to use it so sorry if I'm vague or blunt. I have a website and have been using HQ for my storage for years now and I went to visit my website the other day and I came across this:   The requested file: "www.silverlinestudios.co.uk" is not found. Now my wwwhome folder is fine all the files are there, I have de-activated and then re-activated my website many, many times and my bandwidth is fine, I’ve only used 171mb this is very frustrating as my website took me a long time to create and I would very much like to see it back on line so any help would be very great fully received.

Thank You

Jay

1/2/2015 5:32:02 AM

Hi Jay. Thank you for reporting your issue. Looking into your account nitro1976, it seems that you are using our free service. Our free service level does not permit the use of DriveHQ to publish your website. 

Note: If your account was created before 2010, you were likely one of the users to experience a bug where you were receiving our web publishing service for free (this should not have been the case). We have since fixed this bug, and users will need to order a subscription if they wish to publish their sites with DriveHQ. Subscriptions with DriveHQ start at just $1.99/mo. 

Please let us know if you have any other questions.

Sincerely,
DriveHQ Support

1/2/2015 9:10:31 AM

Thanks for the quick reply but, yes i'm using the free service as a trusted member and I have done for many years now but this was fine until a few days ago, why now and how did I not have any idea about this change??.

Thanks

Jay

1/3/2015 8:02:37 AM

User: jay jackson  -  1/3/2015 8:02:37 AM